

## Ireland Web Quest

I) How many countries are there in Ireland?

- A) one
- B) two
- C) three D) four

2) Which city is not in the Republic of Ireland?

- Limerick B) Cork C) Belfast D) Waterford A)
- 3) Who invaded Ireland?
- The Romans B) The Vikings C) The Normans A)
- D) The English
- 4) What is the main religion in the Republic of Ireland?
- Catholicism
- B) Protestantism
- C) Islam D) Sikhism
- 5) Who became the first English king / queen of Ireland?
- Elizabeth IB) Henry VIII
- C) VictoriaD) George VI
- 6) The Republic of Ireland became independent in:
- 1601
- B) 1845
- C) 1921
- D) 1955
- 7) Which rivers are in Ireland?
- The Shannon B) The Liffey
- C) The Blackpool
- D) The Hudson
- 8) The official currency (money) of the Republic of Ireland is:
- The Dollar
- **R)** The Irish Punt
- C) The Pound
- 9) Why did thousands of people emigrate in the 19th century? Because...
- There was war with Britain
- B) There was a famine C) It was cheap to go to America
- D) They were persecuted by anti-Catholic law

